Plenary Speakers

Alan G. Marshall, PhD

Professor of Chemistry and Director, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory Ion Cyclotron Resonance Program, Florida State University
Learn More

Date / Time
Wednesday, 31 October 2018, 5:30 – 6:30pm

Dr. Cato Laurencin

Cato T. Laurencin, MD, PhD

Dr. Laurencin is a designated University Professor at the University of Connecticut. He is the Albert and Wilda Van Dusen Distinguished Endowed Chair Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery in the School of Medicine. In addition, Dr. Laurencin is a tenured member of the faculty in the School of Engineering and is Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Professor of Materials Engineering and Professor of Biomedical Engineering at UConn. Dr. Laurencin serves as Chief Executive Officer of the Connecticut Institute for Clinical and Translational Science, UConn’s cross-university translational science institute. In addition, he is the Founding Director of the Institute for Regenerative Engineering and the Founding Director of the Raymond and Beverly Sackler Center for Biomedical, Biological, Physical and Engineering Sciences at UConn Health. He was awarded the 2016 National Medal of Technology and Innovation by President Obama.

Date / Time
Thursday, 1 November 2018, 5:30 – 6:30pm

Jillian Buriak

Jillian Buriak, PhD

Professor of Chemistry, University of Alberta; Canada Research Chair of Nanomaterials for Energy; AITF Industry Chair of Sun-Powered Generation of Fuels and Power; Editor-in-Chief, Chemistry of Materials.
Learn More

Date / Time
Friday, 2 November 2018, 5:30 – 6:30pm